Cooking with TPACK

In my Cooking with TPACK video, I was charged with the task of making a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with three tools:  a small bowl, dinner plate and a fork.  Typically, the tools required to make the task successful and straightforward are a plate and a butter knife.  However, since I did not have a knife, I had to repurpose the fork to scoop and spread both the peanut butter and jelly, as well as to trim off the crust and cut the sandwich into two pieces.  As I was working with the fork, I found that I used the back of it to scoop, but turned it to use the front for trimming and slicing.  While I was successful with the task, I did run into some difficulty with the presentation aspect of my sandwich.  In short, it was yummy, but not pretty.

IMG_2879

Leave a Reply

