My Story

John 15 5

The story of my life is being crafted through my relationship with God.  Through prayer and purposeful living, I try to be present in every moment and live in a way that draws on my faith and reflects my beliefs.  As a child, I was taught about the interconnected nature of my life with a higher power and also with my family.  I feel like John 15:5 captures my life’s story perfectly because it is in God’s presence that I find my strength and comfort.

I chose this image to reflect my story because it is one that is very special to me.  On the morning of April 17, 2012, I went out to my front yard with my camera in  hand and took pictures of all the new and beautiful signs of spring.  That afternoon, I received a call that my grandfather had passed away.  This photograph, with the date stamped on it, is hanging in my family room.  Every time I look at it, it’s a reminder of the comfort that God gave me even before I knew I needed it.

Leave a Reply

